View Full Version : K20 Type R engine for 2700
secrethatch
08-10-2005, 05:09 PM
Hi guys,
I'm being offered a K20 Type R engine for 2700.00 plus 295.00 of shipping... what do you guys think.. ?
Lucid Moments
08-10-2005, 05:29 PM
I'm a big believer in the old saying if it sounds too good to be true it probably is. Since most of the prices for K20A's that I have heard of run between $5k and $6k I would want to look at this really hard.
If it turns out to be legit then snap it up, if nothing else you can resell it and make a couple of bucks. I seriously doubt it is legit though.
secrethatch
08-10-2005, 05:50 PM
I got it from a guy on ebay, he says its legit.. i dont know...
rudysSI
08-10-2005, 05:53 PM
Have it checked out if you can.
Lucid Moments
08-10-2005, 06:01 PM
I got it from a guy on ebay, he says its legit.. i dont know...
Doh, well of course he says its legit, you need to find someone independent of the seller to check it out. Lot of scams out there on ebay.
secrethatch
08-10-2005, 06:08 PM
look at what he sends me:
""
The seller :Hertyskomb@aol.com give you opportunity to purchase this item titled "JDM Honda DC5 Integra Type R Complete Engine Motor K20A"(Item 7991308416) at your last bid price of US $2,700.00.Our seller made you this offer because the winner of the auction is unable to complete this transaction at this time.This transaction will be made through eBay and will be supervised and protected by eBay Safe Harbor Team with the new program Buyer Protection on eBay.Currently, the seller has a $10,000.00 deposit in an eBay managed purchase protection account.Transactions with this eBay seller are covered by purchase protection against fraud and description error.If you accept this offer please contact the seller:Hertyskomb@ao l.com
eBay, Inc
Once again,contact the seller at this e-mail address :Hertyskomb@aol.com ""
I dont know, i dont feel that is safe.. it is alot of money.. u know...
Lucid Moments
08-10-2005, 06:20 PM
So, check with ebay directly. Should be easy enough to verify if its on the level.
Looky what I found HERE (http://answercenter.ebay.co m/thread.jsp?forum=23&thread=810074025) sounds very similar to what you got.
secrethatch
08-10-2005, 10:04 PM
Well i guess like they say..
if its too good to be true.. then it probably isnt...
I´m not risking.. its almost 3K... and they come easy, they are hard worked day in and day out.
thanks,
Lucid Moments
08-11-2005, 06:21 AM
I just thought of something. Did you bid on the motor originally?
secrethatch
08-11-2005, 01:14 PM
I did, I bid up to 2700.00 but I never won it, the winning bid was for 3550, but apparently that guy didnt buy it, and he gave me a second offer to win it, but I dont know.. about it... I saw the feedback on the winning bidder and it says that it is a good engine and runs good, I just decided not to go with it, because its too much money and if i Get i prefer to spend a little more but I know I will get what I want and not get robbed. I will continue to keep on saving $$.. BTW.. i reported the guy to ebay just in case...
cU @ d _
08-11-2005, 05:26 PM
look out thats a scam report it to ebay
P Reddy
09-24-2005, 12:34 PM
UK spec ep KA 20 Type R engines sell for around 1250-1500 uk pounds here at the moment. so with the exchange rate. thats around 2000-2500 bucks???
secrethatch
09-25-2005, 09:11 PM
and shipping to usa ? . . . .
turbocivic01
09-26-2005, 10:16 AM
i kno a friend in uk ill get him to get me one lol
mycivic2slow
10-09-2005, 10:08 AM
is not like.......buy it now for $2700......i think is gonna be end up more then that....: )
Powered by vBulletin™ Version 4.0.1 Copyright © 2010 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.